Holiday Happening All Season Long plus FREE PARKING Every Sunday!

Eisner Library

Business Directory

Sigmund Eisner bought this house in 1906 from Professor Starr who ran a boys’ school here. Eisner, who owned a large uniform-manufacturing company, renovated the Italian-style frame villa and covered […]

Sigmund Eisner bought this house in 1906 from Professor Starr who ran a boys' school here. Eisner, who owned a large uniform-manufacturing company, renovated the Italian-style frame villa and covered it with stucco in 1921. His heirs donated the building to the town for a library in 1937. It has been extensively renovated, most recently in 2007. The reading room boasts a beautiful view of the Navesink River.

Stay Connected

Learn about upcoming events and programs by signing up for our newsletter.