Broadwalk Pedestrian Plaza Now Open!

Board of Trustees

Red Bank River Center is governed by a board of trustees who oversee our small but versatile staff. The board of trustees comprises business and property owners in the self-improvement district, members from other Red Bank community partners, and a few Red Bank residents appointed by the mayor.


Samantha Bowers
Chair; Phillip J. Bowers & Co.

Adam Philipson
Vice-Chair; Count Basie Center for the Arts

Mary DeMont
Secretary; Barbizon of Red Bank

Lauren Dezzi
Treasurer; OceanFirst Bank


Amy Russo
Toast Diner

Angela Courtney
Sweetest Sin Lingerie Shop

Acya User
Antoinette Boulangerie

Ben Forest
Mayor’s Designee

Carl DeAngelis

Cassie Murphy
Resident representative

Courtney Schroeder
Two River Theater

Darren McConnell
Borough Administrator

Dorothy Sourlis-Whitehouse
The Galleria

Ed McKenna

Ed Ziprich
Member of Borough Council

Eric Horowitz
Redwood Developers

Ingebord Perndorfer
The Language School

Jay Herman
Downtown Investors

John Anderson
Foss, San Filippo, Milne

Kevin Barry
The Molly Pitcher Inn

Lauren Nicosia
Resident Representative

Louis Andreanos

Michael DeSimone
JR’s Red Bank

Sam Jain
Bombay River

Sheila Hintze
Riverview Medical Center

Stephen Catania
The Cheese Cave

Steven Denholtz
Denholtz Associates

Steve Raciti

* Members of the Excecutive Committee

Stay Connected

Learn about upcoming events and programs by signing up for our newsletter.